Delta Regional Authority: States' Economic Development Assistance Program

Agency NameDelta Regional Authority
Funding Amount$5,000,000.00
Bureau Name Delta Regional Authority
Funding Mechanism Grants
New? No
Funding Mechanism Grants

Funding Amount Notes

Period of Availability Available until expended
Recipients States, Counties, Cities / Townships, Special Districts, Tribal Governments (Federally recognized), Public Higher-Ed Institutions, Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status, Nonprofits - without 501(c)(3) status
Program Description The Delta Regional Authority is engaged in planning for the allocation of Bipartisan Infrastructure Law appropriations. The Authority's existing programs focus on public infrastructure improvements, workforce development, and business development. The Delta Regional Authority States are Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, and Tennessee. For more information, contact [email protected].
Eligible Uses Eligible uses will be determined at a future date but may include planning, infrastructure activities, telehealth, water, sewer, other public utilities, and broadband.
Statutory Location Division J, Title III
Federal Cost Share Requirement Maximum Delta Regional Authority share is 100 percent for infrastructure projects in a distressed area or 10 percent for workforce development or business development projects in distressed or non-distressed areas. Delta Regional Authority participation can increase the allowable Federal share up to 100 percent in a grant